Journal 52: Weeks 9-11

Back trying to play catchup on my Journal 52!

Week 9 was a prompt that involved using one color and one simple shape. I chose red & diamonds. Lots of layer here.

IMG_7201[1]

 

Week 10 was “coloring book inspiration”.  I tried a couple different things, including colored pencil & watercoloring in some intricate coloring books I have, but I wasn’t loving anything. I came back to one I’d done a few years ago. I usually prefer coloring during difficult times, as an meditative exercise in healing. I guess I didn’t really need that right now, although when I colored this, I certainly did. In order to do something creative for this week, I decided to insert it as a fold-out, giving my already chunky journal a little more juicy heft.

IMG_7148[1]

 

And Week 11, Just Write. I did some more stacked journaling (can’t remember where I learned that from, but Judi Hurwitt does some beautiful work with it and has a tutorial on her blog here.

 

IMG_7202[1]

 

Whew! That was a ride, huh? We just went through 2 months! And now I’m only a week or two behind. Til next time!

One thought on “Journal 52: Weeks 9-11

Leave a Reply

