Journal 52: Weeks 15-17

More Journal 52! I feel like I’m finally getting caught up over here!

Week 15’s prompt: Cards. I decided to make greeting cards, specifically, all the cards I never sent to a friend I lost. It was a little therapeutic, and it also adds another puffy page of texture to my fat little Journal 52.

IMG_7669[1]

IMG_7685[1]
Gettin’ puffy!
Week 16, Collage Crazy, ended up being my favorite so far, by a long shot. I keep trying to identify what it is I liked so much better about it–the bold graphic elements? The colors? More white space? All of those things? I’d love to hear what you think!

IMG_7670[1]

 

Week 17’s prompt was Treasure, so I pushed myself to use some of the stuff in my stash I’d been saving for something “special enough”, which really meant that it has been sitting in my stash for a long time, being sadly unused. I just love the braided embroidery thread on the right; it has an adhesive backing that I’d saved for so long that it was losing it’s stick.  Can’t have that. Also, I used some papers I really liked and painted a symbol of the heart chakra.

IMG_7699[1]

 

Almost caught up!

Leave a Reply

