Fresh Off the Sewing Machine

 

Just a couple things today–this new crazy quilt block, with a new batch of scraps:

IMG_7953

And this one made me pretty happy—I used the square I made from Crazy Quilting, Take 2 and made this little travel art pouch:

IMG_7957

IMG_7956

I love how it looks different on each side!

It was also the first time I’d ever put a zipper into a pouch, and I just sort of winged it and it turned out like this:

IMG_7958

Hrrm…..maybe next time I’ll read a tutorial. Anyone have a good link for me? It’s something I’d like to learn, and it’s a fun use for this crazy quilt fabric.

See you soon!

2 thoughts on “Fresh Off the Sewing Machine

Leave a Reply

