Quick Sewing: Cloth Wipes


I had two old flannel bedsheets that were no longer usable as such; one even had a big hole in it. I ripped them down to 10×10″ pieces. (Flannel rips super easy; just make a scissor nick at the length you want and tear.) Sewed two wrong sides-together using a zigzag stitch over the edge. I got over two dozen from each sheet. They’re great for diaper wipes, if you cloth diaper anyway, or for washing dishes (I use a different color for each so they are TOTALLY separate!). My son is 2 and a half and the set I made before he was born is still going. 

Leave a Reply

