Easter/Spring Table Runner

Well, this one certainly was a process!

I started out with many, many ( and still not enough) pastel-ish scrap strings. I paper pieced them, but forgot to shorten my stitch length. Mmm hmm.


So I got 8 partially pieced, and realized I really did need another 4 blocks. Got those together. Pieced a 6×2 runner. Started free motion quilting, and it was working! All that practice paid off! I kept thinking, “I’m flying!!”

And then I broke a needle.  And my machine would NOT FMQ after that. 


Fortunately,
there’s a fabulous Facebook group where some kind folks helped me troubleshoot. I thought I was really sink for a while, but I tried a few people’s advice to try another needle, and that worked. Whew! 

Look at all that crinkly goodness! Ready for Easter brunch and Spring!

Leave a comment